North Carolina General Assembly

About Your Legislature

Information

The 2023 North Carolina General Assembly convened January 11, 2023 for its first year of a new two year biennium. The 170 member legislature is comprised of 120 state house members and 50 state senate members. Members serve two year terms, elected during even number years, and are not term limited. The governor, elected every four years, is term limited to two terms. This year’s legislative session is anticipated to adjourn late summer or early fall.

Along with the executive leadership of the association, 凯发网站登录 has a team of four contract lobbyists representing members’ needs at the legislature. Our lobbying team has a combined more than 60 years of state and federal government affairs experience.

Government affairs team member Jessica Proctor delivers weekly legislature updates, which you can watch by visiting our YouTube channel.

Advocacy for YOU!

Legislative Committee Information

Below are the committees in the NC General Assembly that 凯发网站登录’s legislative efforts will focus on during this session. We encourage you to contact these committee chairs, as well as your local legislators, during each session to enlist their support for 凯发网站登录’s efforts on your behalf.

You can view a full list of Senate  or House  members or to find and contact the State Legislators in your area of the state. You may also click on the following links to view your House or Senate Representation by County:  House Senate then click on the county where you live for a list of the House or Senate legislators.

Click to view and contact your representation in the US Congressional Delegation.

Title First Name Last Name Leg Tel (919) Email Address Member Bio / Info
Senator Michael Lee 715-2525 Michael.Lee@ncleg.gov Senator Lee
Senator Brent Jackson 733-5705 Brent.Jackson@ncleg.gov Senator Jackson
Chairs
Title First Name Last Name Leg Tel (919) Email Address Member Bio / Info
Senator Joyce Krawiec 733-7850 Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.gov Senator Krawiec
Senator Carl Ford 733-5665 Carl.Ford@ncleg.gov Senator Ford
Members
Title First Name Last Name Leg Tel (919) Email Address
Senator Gale Adcock 715-3036 Gale.Adcock@ncleg.gov Senator Adcock
Senator W. Ted Alexander 733-0690 Ted.Alexander@ncleg.gov Senator Alexander
Senator Val Applewhite 733-5776 Val.Applewhite@ncleg.gov Senator Applewhite
Senator Mary Wills Bode 733-5850 MaryWills.Bode@ncleg.gov Senator Bode
Senator Jim Burgin 733-5748 Jim.Burgin@ncleg.gov Senator Burgin
Senator Jay Chaudhuri 715-6400 Jay.Chaudhuri@ncleg.gov Senator Chaudhuri
Senator Kevin Corbin 733-5875 Kevin.Corbin@ncleg.gov Senator Corbin
Senator Carl Ford 733-5665 Carl.Ford@ncleg.gov Senator Ford
Senator Bobby Hanig 715-8293 Bobby.Hanig@ncleg.gov Senator Hanig
Senator Ralph Hise 733-3460 Ralph.Hise@ncleg.gov Senator Hise
Senator Rachel Hunt 715-8331 Rachel.Hunt@ncleg.gov Senator Hunt
Senator Graig Meyer 733-5804 Graig.Meyer@ncleg.gov Senator Meyer
Senator Timothy D. Moffitt 733-5745 Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.gov Senator Moffitt
Senator Brad Overcash 733-5734 Brad.Overcash@ncleg.gov Senator Overcash
Senator Dean Proctor 733-5876 Dean.Proctor@ncleg.gov Senator Proctor
Senator Eddie D. Settle 733-5742 Eddie.Settle@ncleg.gov Senator Settle
Senator Joyce Waddell 733-5650 Joyce.Waddell@ncleg.gov Senator Waddell
Senior Chairs
Title Name Office Phone Office Email Member Bio / Info
Representative Dean Arp 919-715-3007 Dean.Arp@ncleg.gov Rep. Arp
Representative Donny Lambeth 919-733-5747 Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.gov Rep. Lambeth
Representative Jason Saine 919-733-5782 Jason.Saine@ncleg.gov Rep. Saine
Vice Chair
Title Name Office Phone Office Email Member Bio / Info
Representative John Faircloth 919-733-5877 John.Faircloth@ncleg.gov Rep. Faircloth
Chairs
Title Name Office Phone Office Email
Representative William D. Brisson 919-733-5772 William.Brisson@ncleg.gov Rep. Brisson
Representative Jeffrey Elmore 919-733-5935 Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.gov Rep. Elmore
Representative Kyle Hall 919-733-5609 Kyle.Hall@ncleg.gov Rep. K. Hall
Representative Brenden H. Jones 919-733-5821 Brenden.Jones@ncleg.gov Rep. B. Jones
Representative Wayne Sasser 919-733-5908 Wayne.Sasser@ncleg.gov Rep. Sasser
Representative Larry C. Strickland 919-733-5849 Larry.Strickland@ncleg.gov Rep. Strickland
Chair
Title Name Office Phone Email Member Bio / Info
Representative Diane Wheatley 919-733-5959 Diane.Wheatley@ncleg.gov Rep. Wheatley
Representative Carson Smith 919-715-9664 Carson.Smith@ncleg.gov Rep. Smith
Vice Chairs
Title Name Office Phone Email Member Bio / Info
Representative Rosa U. Gill 919-733-5880 Rosa.Gill@ncleg.gov Rep. Gill
Members
Title Name Office Phone Email Member Bio / Info
Representative Mark Brody 919-715-3029 Mark.Brody@ncleg.gov Rep. Brody
Representative Jeffrey Elmore 919-733-5935 Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.gov Rep. Elmore
Representative Donny Lambeth 919-733-5747 Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.gov Rep. Lambeth
Representative Joseph Pike 919-733-5906 Joseph.Pike@ncleg.gov Rep. Pike
Representative Amos L. Quick III 919-733-5902 Amos.Quick@ncleg.gov Rep. Quick
Representative James Roberson 919-733-5974 James.Roberson@ncleg.gov Rep. Ross
Representative Stephen M. Ross 919-733-5820 Stephen.Ross@ncleg.gov Rep. Roberson

As good citizens and 凯发网站登录 members, it is essential to be knowledgeable and informed on the actions of elected officials related to public servants’ pensions and health plans. Being aware of the issues allows you to dialogue with your fellow 凯发网站登录 members and engage in advocacy, which is empowering. It can also lead to greater success in ensuring the legislators in Raleigh who represent you value you as critical members of their constituency.” 

凯发网站登录 Lobbyist Team

友情链接: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10